X-Awards 2022

Who made a valuable contribution to our community the past two years?

The X-Awards aim to recognise the people, companies, and organisations that have contributed to the development and prosperity of the world wide gay fetish scene. Through the awards, the X-Awards Committee aims to create a dynamic that contributes to a better future for gay fetish enthusiasts in Europe. The goal is to remove the stigma surrounding fetish and work towards tolerance and acceptance within society.

Voting for the 2022 X-Awards has ended.

The Awards

The X-Awards count 12 standard categories where two special categories will be added to this year only. Daniel Dumont will receive a posthumous honorary award for his life long activism in the world wide fetish community. And given the recent Covid pandemic there will also be a special award for the person or organisation that has brought light and hope in the past dark times.

  • Person Of The Year
  • Association Of The Year
  • Event Of The Year
  • Party Concept Of The Year
  • Bar Of The Year
  • DJ Of The Year
  • Fetish Porn Star
  • Fetish Film Of The Year
  • Retailer Of the Year
  • Product Of The Year
  • Media Of The Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Special award:

  • Daniel Dumont honorary award

Voting process

Members of the public can nominate people and organisations for the different awards. Submissions are open till 15 January 2022. To see the available categories and enter your favourite fetish person or organisation (starting this summer) go to: www.x-awards.org

From the hundreds of submissions received, our 50-member X-Awards Committee shortlists just four candidates in each category. Members of the fetish community can then vote online for their favourite.

Now it’s up to the community to choose the winner. Voting is open from 14 till 28 February 2022 at www.x-awards.org. The winners will be announced during the live show on Sunday 8 May 2022 at Darklands.

Required ticket


Show info

Sunday 8 May 2022
Darklands Main Stage


Rijnkaai 150, 2000 Antwerp